IND vs SL: The Indian team continued their bilateral winning streak since 2019 as they added another trophy to their cabinet after beating the SriLankan team 2-1 in the series. To note, India (19 against Sri Lanka) equaled England’s record (19 against Pakistan) for the most victories against an opponent in the T20I format. The visiting also had a chance for winning their first-ever bilateral series in India, but they failed to etch their names in the history books. 

India defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs in third T20I in Rajkot to clinch the three-match series 2-1. With this, India have now won 10 straight international series against Sri Lanka at home. The match

witnessed Suryakumar Yadav become the first non-opener to slam three T20I hundreds. He also slammed most sixes by a non-opener Indian (9) in a T20I.

World’s No 1 T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav smashed an unbeaten 112 off 51 balls to fire India to a massive 228-5. Chasing a big target, the Sri Lankan batting line-up crumbled for 137 runs within 16.4 overs as the Indian bowlers picked up regular wickets. Arshdeep Singh starred with 3/20 while Hardik Pandya, Umran Malik and Yuzvendra Chahal picked up two wickets apiece to ensure India produced an all-round show. In the process, Chahal equalled Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s tally (90) for the most wickets by an Indian bowler in men’s T20Is.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think holding Lok Sabha and assembly elections simultaneously is a good idea?

Can't Say