Sharjah: In the Men's T20 Cricket World Cup, Sri Lanka thrashed Netherlands by eight wickets in their final Group A league match at Sharjah last night.
Sri Lanka bundled the Netherlands out for just 44 in 10 overs and then chased down the target in 7.1 overs to finish the qualifying stage with three wins from three games. Sri Lanka bowlers Lahiru Kumara and Wanindu Hasaranga picked three wickets each. 
In another Group A match yesterday, Namibia defeated Ireland by 8 wickets at Sharjah to qualify for the Super 12  stage.
Opting to bat first, Ireland scored 125 runs for eight wicket. In reply, Namibia chased down the target with 9 balls

Namibia is now the fourth team that joined India, West Indies, Australia, South Africa, Afghanistan, Pakistan, England and New Zealand for Super-12 stage which will begin today. Sri Lanka, Scotland and Bangladesh have already made it to the Super twelves. Scotland created history when they entered second round for the first time with thumping eight wicket win over Oman on Thursday.
In the first Super-12 match today, Australia will take on South Africa in in Abu Dhabi, while West Indies will clash with England in Dubai. India will play their first match with Pakistan on Sunday.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Rishi Sunak can win the race to be the next UK prime minister?

Can't Say