India recorded an impressive but hard-fought seven-wicket win over the United States of America in the 28th match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 in New York on Wednesday, June 12. With a win, India secured the Super 8 qualification with a game in hand in Group A.

New York's Nassau County International Stadium produced another low-score fixtures with bowlers from both teams dominating batters. Arshdeep Singh produced the best figures for India in tournament history by taking four wickets for nine to restrict the co-hosts to 110 while bowling first.

India lost both openers Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma early in the powerplay but Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dube produced a match-defining 67-run stand for the fourth wicket to chase down a target with ten balls

remaining. Suryakumar top-scored with 50* off 49 balls and Dube added 31* runs after struggling for big shots. 

Rohit fielded the same playing eleven for the third consecutive match after winning the crucial toss. The USA were forced to start without a captain Monak Patel who suffered a shoulder niggle and was replaced by Shayan Jahangir. 

India playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj.

USA playing XI: Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Gous (wk), Aaron Jones (c), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ali Khan.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Women's cricket team will win the Asia Cup 2024?

Sri Lanka