The 3-match T20 International Cricket series between India and South Africa is all set to begin tomorrow at  Dharamshala. All-rounder Hardik Pandya is the only change from the Indian squad that white-washed the West Indies in three T20 games last month. Quinton de Kock will lead the Proteas in their first outing since the World cup as he replaces Faf du Plessis as the captain of the T20 International team.

For the Men in Blue there is cause of concern as India have never defeated South Africa in a T20 international at home. The last time India played South Africa in a T20 bilateral series at home was in 2015 where the visitors won 2-0 (3 match series, 1 match abandoned). However, in overall record  India have advantage over the Proteas with 8 wins in 13 matches against them.

India squad include: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wkt), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

South Africa squad include: Quinton de Kock (c), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde.

The two other T20Is will be played in Mohali on September 18  and in Bengaluru on September 22. After the T20, India will also play three Test matches against the visiting South Africans in October.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Is there any need to impose another lockdown to restrict Coronavirus cases in Telangana State?

Can't Say