Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) on Wednesday announced a new 'Cricket Selection Committee' for two years to select national teams with former captain Upul Tharanga as the chairman of the selection committee.

"The appointment of the new committee, which comes into immediate effect, was made by the Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Harin Fernando," a

statement from Sri Lanka Cricket read.

Upul Tharanga, Sri Lanka's former One Day captain, will chair the committee, which will also include Ajantha Mendis, Indika De Saram, Tharanga Paranavitana, and Dilruwan Perera. The Selection Committee's first formal responsibility will be to choose the national squad for the Zimbabwe Tour of Sri Lanka in 2024.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say