Colombo: Sri Lanka beat India by seven wickets in the third and final T20 International to clinch the three match series 2-1 in Colombo last night. Sri Lanka needed 82 runs to win against the depleted Indian side in the series decider and the hosts chase down the target comfortably.

Sri Lanka made 82 for the loss of 3 wickets in 14.3 overs with Dhananjaya de Silva unbeaten 23, and Wanindu Hasaranga’s unbeaten 14. Wanindu Hasaranga was declared Player of the Match and Player of the Series for his All round performance.

Earlier, Wanindu Hasaranga who picked four wickets and Dasun Shanaka who took 2 wickets restricted India to 81 for 8 in the allotted 20 overs. For India, Kuldeep Yadav was the top scorer with 23 runs followed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s 16 runs.

For India, Rahul Chahar took 3 wickets. With this series win, Sri Lanka equalled the honours on this tour after having conceded the ODI series to India earlier.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Should India recognise the Taliban government in Afghanistan?

Can't Say