South Africa has announced a 21-member squad for the three-match Test series at home against India, starting on December 26. The series will form part of the new cycle of the ICC World Test Championship and will be played at three venues -- SuperSport Park in Centurion (1st Test), The Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg (2nd Test) and Newlands in Cape Town (3rd Test). 

Anrich Nortje was included in the squad while pacer Sisanda Magala and wicketkeeper-batter Ryan Rickelton are the new faces in the team.
Cricket South Africa said in a media statement, that the National Selection Panel has chosen the same group that successfully toured the West Indies in June this year and included three others.

South Africa's Test squad includes Dean Elgar (captain), Temba Bavuma (vice-captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton and Duanne Olivier. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals