Bangladesh Cricket Board have made Shakib Al Hasan the new T20I captain, reported the Bangladesh press on Saturday, 13 August. The all-rounder will be taking over, at least till the T20 World Cup from Nurul Hasan, who captained in the Zimbabwe series, earlier in August.

The BCB officials had a meeting with the team’s senior-most, and the most recognisable cricketer from Bangladesh,

Shakib was handed the baton of captaincy for a team that has been tottering in all formats in world cricket.

"Shakib al Hasan is the captain till the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup,''

BCB cricket operation chairman Jalal Yunus said after the meeting.

Shakib himself has had an on and off relationship with BCB after courting multiple controversies in the past year. The most recent one was of signing a deal with a news platform that was owned by a gambling firm from a Dutch Caribbean island.

Bangladesh squad for Asia Cup 2022
Shakib Al Hasan, Anamul Haque, Parvez Emon, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Taskin, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Mehidy Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say