CSK bestowed the nickname 'Cricket Thalapathy' upon star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja following his exceptional bowling performance in Chennai's commanding seven-wicket victory over KKR at the Chepauk stadium. CSK confirmed Jadeja's new moniker moments after the star all-rounder said that he had not got any nickname from the Chennai fans like Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who is lovingly referred to as 'Thala' (leader) or Suresh Raina, better known as 'Chinna Thala' (leader's right-hand man). Jadeja, whose match-winning 3/18 in 4 overs got CSK back on track against KKR, feels that it is never easy for the opposition to get going on a Chepauk track, where he has always been more than a handful. He is now the only player in IPL history with a 'treble' -- 1000 plus runs, 100 plus wickets and now 100 catches. ''My title hasn't yet been verified, hopefully they'll give me one,'' the jovial Jadeja said after CSK's seven-wicket win. ''I

always enjoy my bowling on this track. I was hoping the ball grips a little and if you bowl in the right areas it helps you. For visiting teams, it takes time to settle in and plan,'' he said as KKR were restricted to a paltry 137 for 9.

In a commanding display at the Chepauk stadium, Ravindra Jadeja showcased his mastery over the challenging pitch, guiding Chennai Super Kings to a resounding seven-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders in Monday's IPL encounter. This triumph marked CSK's third win in five matches, all of which have been secured on their home turf, following two consecutive losses on the road. Jadeja, whose spin bowling had taken a backseat in recent seasons, delivered a clinical performance, snaring three wickets in just eight deliveries to dismantle KKR's batting lineup, restricting them to a modest total of 137 for 9 on a surface where scoring freely proved to be a daunting task.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants