The Pakistan Cricket Board on Wednesday, April 24, announced that Mohammad Rizwan has been ruled out of the remaining two matches of the series against New Zealand. Rizwan had sustained an injury during the 3rd match of the series while batting and was forced to retire hurt and didn't take the field for the remainder of the game. PCB has now issued a statement stating that the wicketkeeper will miss the remaining two matches.

PCB said that they had received the radiology reports of Rizwan and Mohammad Irfan Khan. After a careful review with the team management, PCB has decided to send both players to work on their rehabilitation with the medical panel at NCA.

"PCB Medical Panel yesterday received Radiology reports of Mohammad Rizwan and Mohammad Irfan Khan. After reviewing the reports and in consultation with the Pakistan team management, it has been decided to rest the two players from Thursday’s and Saturday’s T20Is against New Zealand."

"The two players will work on their

rehabilitation with the PCB Medical Panel at NCA," read the statement.

The series is currently finely poised with Pakistan winning the second T20I after the first one was washed out. Mark Chapman would guide New Zealand to a big win in the third match of the series to make it 1-1 heading into the 4th game on April 25.

PAK vs NZ: Squads

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan.

Non-travelling reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sahibzada Farhan, and Salman Ali Agha

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK) and Ish Sodhi.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants