Mumbai Indians beat defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabad by 4 wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai last night.

After winning the toss, Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians elected to field and restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad to 158 for eight in stipulated 20 overs. Chasing a victory target of 159, Mumbai achieved the target in 18.4 overs with youngster Nitish Rana scoring 45 and veteran keeper Parthiv Patel scoring valuable 39 off 24 balls. 

Earlier, Hyderabad Skipper David Warner scored 49 off 34 balls while Shikhar Dhawan made 48 off 43 deliveries. For Mumbai Indians, Jasprit Bumrah picked up three wickets for 24 runs. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Huzurabad bypoll election?