KKR showcased an emphatic bowling performance in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Final against SRH on May 26, which ultimately led to the shortest-ever summit clash in the history of the competition. After the 2023 IPL Final between CSK and GT was played out across 3 days due to recurring interruptions due to rain, KKR stunned the SRH batting unit and clinched their third IPL title on Sunday. On top of some emphatic bowling performances from the likes of Mitchell Starc, Andre Russell and Harshit Rana, KKR bundled the in-form SRH batters within just 113 runs to go ahead and then go on to mark an easy victory.

Upon the in-form and often explosive SRH opening pair between Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head failing yet again to register a good performance in their side's play-offs fixture, the rest of the batters only replicated their miseries. Starc ensured an emphatic start for his side by dismissing the in-form SRH opener Abhishek Sharma in the first over. In the very next

over, Viabhav Arora dismissed Travis Head for a duck, extending the SRH's batters' dismal performance in the play-offs.

A complete crumble of the following batters saw SRH register the lowest-ever total in an IPL final, with CSK's 125 for 9 vs MI in IPL 2013 next on the list. When it came to their turn with the bat, KKR always looked in cruise control of the proceedings. The SRH skipper, Cummins, did draw some hope after dismissing the dangerous Sunil Narine. However, the other KKR openers in Rahmadullah Gurbaz and Venkatesh Iyer, put in a brilliant shift with their 91-run partnership. Amdist Venkatesh's 52 runs off 26 balls innings, his knock also included the winning run for KKR.

Overall, the final turned out to be an entirely one-sided outing where KKR never let their opponents gain any sort of hopes throughout the clash. After sealing the win, the scenes were ecstatic at the KKR dugout and even amongst the owners - Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla. 
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand