logo
 
India opener Ishan Kishan was ruled out of Sunday's third T20 International against Sri Lanka after taking a blow to his head in the last match, even as the BCCI said his CT scan reports are "normal".

Kishan was admitted to a city hospital and underwent a brain scan after being struck on the head by a Lahiru Kumara bouncer during the second T20I against Sri Lanka on Saturday evening.

"Ishan is ruled out of the third and final



T20I against Sri Lanka," BCCI secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.

"Team India wicket-keeper Ishan Kishan was struck on the head while batting in 2nd T2OI at Dharamsala on Saturday. Accompanied by a Team Doctor, he was taken to a local hospital last night for a check-up where a CT scan was conducted. The findings of the CT scan are normal."

The BCCI said it's medical team will continue to "closely monitor his signs of concussion".
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Name:
Email:
Comment:
Enter the code shown:


Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Yes
No
Can't Say