Defending Champions Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma and two-time winners Chennai Super Kings led by Mahindra Singh Dhoni will feature in the season's opening clash at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai today. The match will begin at 8 PM. 

The old eight franchises are back for the 11th edition of Indian Premier League cricket (IPL) beginning today

The leading run-getter among captains in the history of the IPL, Gautam Gambhir will be seen captaining Delhi Daredevils this year instead of Kolkata Knight Riders. Yuvraj

Singh wears the pink and silver of Kings XI Punjab. However, the leading wicket-taker of the league, Lasith Malinga will not feature in the tournament as he went unsold during the auction. 

The Decision Review System has also been introduced in the 2018 edition. For the first time in the IPL’s history, a five-day transfer window has been allowed in the middle of the tournament, where uncapped players who have featured in two or fewer games, to be picked up by other teams to boost its reserves.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say