Chennai Super Kings kick off their title defence with a dominant six-wicket win against Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the opening match of the Indian Premier League 2024 on Friday. 

New CSK signing Mustafizur Rahman took four big wickets to restrict RCB to 173/6 at MA Chidambaram Stadium and then impressive knocks from Rachin Ravindra and Shivam Dube helped the champions chase the target with eight balls remaining.

Faf du Plessis won the crucial toss and elected to bat first with Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar and Yash Dayal making their RCB debuts. Ruturaj

Gaikwad-led Chennai Super Kings also handed highly-anticipated IPL debuts to Sameer Rizvi and Rachin Ravindra.

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman (substituted by Shivam Dube), Tushar Deshpande.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Playing XI: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (substituted by Yash Dayal), Anuj Rawat (wk), Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand