Mumbai Indians recorded a thrilling nine-run victory over Punjab Kings to register their only third win of the IPL 2024 season on Thursday, April 18. Punjab Kings made a late comeback while chasing a 193-run target but Mumbai avoided a late scare to return to the winning ways at Mullanpur's Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium.

Coming into this game after a heavy loss against Chennai Super Kings, Hardik Pandy-led produced an impressive all-round performance. Suryakumar Yadav smashed 78 runs off 53 balls to help Mumbai post 192 total while batting first and pacers Gerald Coetzee and Jasprit Bumrah took early wickets to stumble Punjab to 14 for 4.

But Punjab made a sensational

comeback through Shashank Singh's 41 off 25 balls and Ashutosh Sharma's valiant 61 off just 28 balls. Mumbai managed to avoid a late scare by defending 12 runs in the last over and jumped to seventh place in the points table. 

Punjab Kings Playing XI: Rilee Rossouw, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh (substituted by Harpreet Bhatia).

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (substituted by Akash Madhwal), Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Lok Sabha elections 2024 in India?