Kolkata Knight Riders thrashed in-form Surnrisers Hyderabad with a dominant all-round performance to storm into the IPL 2024 final on Tuesday, May 21. Mitchell Starc produced his best performance of the season to bowl out Sunrisers to 159 and then fifties from Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer led KKR to an easy eight-wicket win at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium.

After finishing the league stages at the top of the points table, Shreyas-led Kolkata dominated the Qualifier 1 fixture with an impressive performance to

reach the finals for the fourth time and first time since 2021.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, T Natarajan.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand