Delhi Capitals registered their first win of the season with a thumping 20-run triumph against Chennai Super Kings in the 13th match of the Indian Premier League 2024 on Sunday. 

Rishabh Pant and David Warner scored quick fifties to help the Capitals post 191 total and then Khaleel Ahmed and Mukesh Kumar bowled impressive spells to restrict the defending champions to 171. 

Playing their first home game at Visakhapatnam's ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Delhi added Prithvi Shaw to their playing eleven while Ishant Sharma replaced injured Kuldeep Yadav. Chennai started with the same eleven that recorded a huge win over Gujarat Titans in the last match. 

Delhi ended their woes at the top order as Warner and Shaw added 93 for the first wicket inside the first ten overs. David Warner recorded a brilliant fifty while Shaw added 43 off just 27 balls on his return. Chennai managed

to make a comeback with Matheesha Pathirana clinching a stunning catch to dismiss Warner in the tenth over and then Jadeja dismissed Shaw in the following over. 

Pathirana then bowled out Micthell Marsh and Tristan Stubbs with sensational yorker deliveries in the 15th over to put CSK back in the game. But Delhi managed to post a big total of 191/5 with Rishabh Pant scoring his first fifty of the season. 

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana (substituted by Shivam Dube), Mustafizur Rahman.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw (substituted by Rasikh Salam), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand