India women will take on Australia in the opening match of the Women's T20 tri-series cricket tournament in Mumbai today. The encounter is slated to begin at 10 AM. 

England are the third team to figure in the tournament in which all matches will be played at the Cricket Club of India's Brabourne Stadium.The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Indian side would be hoping for a reversal of fortunes as they were whitewashed by Australia in the just concluded three-match ODI rubber. 

They would take confidence from their 3-1 win against South Africa in the five-match T20 series held in the Rainbow Nation.

The Aussies, led by Meg Lanning, will, however, be aiming to continue their form and keep the winning momentum


The two squads are:- 

India: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram.

According to a media release, Rajeshwari Gayakwad has replaced injured left-arm spinner Ekta Bisht in India's squad. 

Australia: Meg Lanning (Captain), Rachael Haynes (vice-captain), Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Naomi Stalenberg, Elyse Villani, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha will win the election?

Can't Say