Shreyas Iyer hit third consecutive fifty to steady the run-chase after India lost Rohit Sharma & Sanju Samson early in the third and final T20I at Dharamsala. Shreyas scored an unbeaten 73 to help India register 12th consecutive win in the format and clinch series 3-0. 

Earlier, India were off to an impressive start with Avesh Khan and Mohammed Siraj taking three wickets in the first six overs. Ravi Bishnoi piled further misery by taking a wicket, leaving Sri Lanka reeling at 29/4. Harshal then removed Chandimal to inflict further damage.

Shanaka then hit a fighting 74 from 38 deliveries to help Sri Lanka post a challenging 146-run total on the scoreboard. With plenty of talent in the wings, Rohit Sharma went with a rejigged starting eleven and named four changes from the previous T20I. The win in the third and final T20I also helped India extend their winning streak in T20Is to 12 as they equalled the world record for the most successive victories.

Brief Score:
Sri Lanka: 146/5
India : 148/4 
India won by 6 wickets (with 19 balls remaining)
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say