Rajkot: Virat Kohli-led Team India will hope to continue their domination when they face Kane Williamson's New Zealand in the second T20 here on Saturday, with an opportunity to seal the series 2-0.
The Men in Blue on Wednesday in Ashish Nehra's final game, where he finished with a spell of 0-29 from four overs.
For the hosts, it was the opening duo of Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma, who both scored 80, which set up Team India's total of 202-3 from 20 overs. In reply, the hosts never gave room for the visitors to fight back as they finished at 149-8 from 20 overs.
The key men for India, in terms of bowlers, will be the spin duo of Axar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal, who picked up two wickets each in the last match, whereas the trio of Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya are also expected to retain their spot in the playing XI.
Kane Williamson's men, however, will have a lot of questions to answer, especially after pacer Tim Southee failed to pick up any wickets for them in New Delhi T20.
In terms of their batting, Tom Latham (39) was the only batter who scored more than 30, with Williamson (28) and Mitchell Santner (27) giving the second best individual scores in the match, as the rest of the

team failed to step up to the occasion.
Virat Kohli, meanwhile, could create more records, as he will become the first Indian and third overall . Ahead of him in this list are Sri Lanka's Tilakaratne Dilshan and Afghanistan's Mohammad Shahzad to hit 200 fours in the shortest format.
With the series in sight, captain Kohli could also become the first Indian and eighth overall to complete 7000 T20 runs, if he scores at least 10 runs in the upcoming encounter.
Match timing:
The match will start at 1900 hrs IST.
Where to watch:
The match will be telecast on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD 1, whereas the match can also be streamed live on Hotstar.
Teams (from):
India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, KL Rahul.
New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Henry Nicholls, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say