Sydney: Australia were 164 for the loss of 2 wicket on the opening day of third test match against India being played at Sydney.

Steven Smith was batting on 29 runs and M Labuschagne batting on 67 runs when the last reports came in. 

Earlier, the rain interrupted the play and forced the players to go off the field in 8th over of match. This happened after Mohammed Siraj dismissed David Warner for five runs and Australia were 21 for 1.  

Australian Skipper Tim Paine won the toss and elected to bat first.

Rohit Sharma is finally back to the Indian side replacing Mayank Agarwal in the opening slot. Umesh Yadav, who was ruled out of the Test series after getting injured in the Boxing Day Test, has been replaced by Navdeep Saini in the playing XI. This is the debut Test for Navdeep Saini.

The four-match series is currently levelled at 1-1 and if India manages to win this test, the side will retain the Border Gavaskar Trophy, even if Australia goes on to win the last Test at Brisbane. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?