Visakhapatnam: India will take on Australia in the opening game of a five-match T20 International series at Vishakapatnam today. The match will begin at 7 PM Indian Time. The fixture comes just days after the two teams played the ODI World Cup final. 

The Indian cricket team will take the field without a full-strength squad after the majority of its senior players who

featured in the month-long 50-over World Cup were rested for this T20 bilateral series. Suryakumar Yadav will captain India in the absence of full-time skipper Rohit Sharma. Ruturaj Gaikwad will be the vice-captain for the first three matches. Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the fourth and fifth T20Is and take over the duties from Ruturaj.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants