India beat Bangladesh by four wickets to win the Nidahas Cricket Trophy final in Colombo last night. In a nail biting final, the visitors clinched the T20 Tri-series title with Dinesh Karthik's last-ball six. 

Needing five runs off the last ball, Karthik hit a flat-bat six over extra cover to keep India's T20I record against Bangladesh intact. He was named man of the match for his great knock scoring 29 off just eight balls. 

Chasing 167 runs, skipper Rohit Sharma also laid the foundation with a brilliant half century. India were

under pressure right from the start, especially after losing Shikhar Dhawan (10 runs) and Suresh Raina (0 runs) early in the chase.

Earlier put into bat, Bangladesh made 166 for 8 in the stipulated 20 overs. Sabbir Rahman was the top scorer with 77 which came off 50 balls.Chahal picked up 3 wickets in his 4 overs while Washington Sundar, who was named the man-of-the-series, took one wicket. Unadkat too picked up 2 wickets, giving away 33 runs. 

This is the eighth victory of India against Bangladesh in a T-20 format.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha will win the election?

Can't Say