Skipper Rohit Sharma's record-breaking fourth T20 century powered India to a comprehensive 71-run win over West Indies and gave hosts an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. 

In the second T20 match at Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee International Stadium in Lucknow last night, Skipper Rohit made unbeaten 111 off 61 balls, comprising eight boundaries and seven sixes, helping India to score 195 for 2 after being put into bat. Rohit surpassed Virat Kohli to become top run-getter among Indians in shortest format. In reply, West Indies batting caved in once again as they managed only 124 for 9 at the end of the stipulated overs. 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed and Kuldeep Yadav took two wickets each.In the current tour, West Indies have already lost the Test series 0-2 and ODI series by 1-3.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which cricket team will win the Indian Premier League 2019?

Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad