Kolkata: India thrash New Zealand by 73 runs in the third  and final T20 International at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata last night. With this win, India pull-off a clean-sweep over the Kiwis in the three match series 3-0 and now both teams will square off in two-match Test series, beginning Thursday in Kanpur.

Chasing a target of 185, New Zealand were bowled out for 111 with Martin Guptill top-scoring with a fine 36-ball 51. For India, Axar Patel took 3, Harshal Patel 2 while Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Venkatesh Iyer claimed 1 wicket each.

Earlier, India after opting to bat first, had put up 184 runs on the board for the loss of seven wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Skipper Rohit Sharma top-scored for Team India with his 56-run knock. Rohit added 69 runs with Ishan Kishan (29) for the first wicket. 

Later, Shreyas Iyer (25), Deepak Chahar (21 not out), Venkatesh Iyer (20) and Harshal Patel (18) played good cameos with the bat and guided India to a strong score. For New Zealand, stand-in skipper Mitchell Santner was the stand-out bowler with his figures of 3 for 27 in four overs. Axar Patel was declared Player of the Match while Rohit Sharma was declared Player of the Series.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals