The opening encounter of the three-match Twenty20 series between India and Sri Lanka will be played at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. The match will begin at 7 p.m. India will be led by Rohit Sharma, while Thisara Perera will captain the visiting team. 

The hosts will be aiming to extend their dominance in the shortest format as well, after clinching the Test series and the One-Day series against Sri

Lanka. Indian team's bench strength is expected to be tested as Virat Kohli and some regular players rested for this Twenty20 series. 

India has played five T20 series this year and won three of them, suffered a loss in one and draw another. India lead Sri Lanka 7-4 on head to head count in Twenty20 Internationals and are yet to lose against them in the last four outings. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2023 trophy?

Gujarat Titans
Chennai Super Kings
Lucknow Super Giants