Rohit Sharma is set to return to lead India as they look to seal the one-day international series after going 1-0 up in Mumbai. India will lock horns with Australia in the second ODI of the three-match series at the Dr YS Raja Reddy Stadium in Vizag on March 19.

Rohit will take over the responsibility from Hardik Pandya, who guided India to a five-wicket win at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. KL Rahul was the match-winner for India, who returned to the ODI setup after being dropped from the last two Test matches of the Border-Gavaskar series.

Rahul was ably supported by spin-bowling all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who was adjudged the Player of the Match, for picking up two wickets and remaining unbeaten on 45 and guiding India to a comfortable win.

Rohit returns to the side after missing the first match in Mumbai due to

prior family commitments. He is expected to come in for Ishan Kishan, who failed to impress in the first match of the series.

India might also look to bring in either Axar Patel or Washington Sundar in for Shardul Thakur, as the Vizag pitch might be more favourable for spinners. Thakur was the only Indian bowler who failed to pick up a wicket in the first match in Mumbai.

India’s predicted starting XI:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia’s predicted starting XI:

David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (C), Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (WK), Cameron Green, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Sean Abott
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants