The ICC announced the prize money for their upcoming mega event ICC World Cup 2023 in India on Friday, September 22. ICC revealed a USD $10 million total prize pool for the mega tournament starting on October 5 where the winner will receive USD $4 million (INR 33 crore) and a runner-up will bag USD $2 million.

Notably, prize money for the 2023 edition of the World Cup remains the same compared to the 2019 edition. In the group stages, the winner of each match will get $40,000 prize money, making it a total of $1.8 million for 45 matches. The top four teams will progress to the semi-final round while the eliminated six teams will be rewarded with $100,000 each in prize money. Losing semi-finalist teams will receive $800,000 each for making

the last four.

A total of ten teams will clash in 48 matches across 10 different venues with India, Australia and England entering as favourites. The current champions England will take on last edition's runner-up New Zealand in the opening match at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium on October 5. India will clash with Australia in their opening game in the tournament at Chennai's MA Chidambaram Stadium on October 8 and will face rivals Pakistan in Ahmedabad on October 14.

India will play Netherlands at Bengaluru's M Chinnaswamy Stadium on November 12 in the last group stage game. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-final round fixtures and the final will be played in Ahmedabad on November 19.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should KCR hand over his political legacy to son KTR?

Can't Say