Dharamsala: New Zealand stand-in skipper Tom Latham won the toss and invited Australia to bat first in the World Cup encounter in Dharamsala on Saturday. 

Jimmy Neesham comes in for Mark Chapman, who has a calf niggle. Australia, on the other hand, have fielded Travis Head in the XI and he comes in for Cameron Green.

New Zealand have been enjoying terrific form, Australia have recently picked up momentum after starting their campaign with back-to-back defeats. Australia head into the contest on the back of a strong 309-run victory over Netherlands, but the Black Caps will certainly pose a tougher challenge. 

New Zealand, on the other

hand, endured a four-wicket hiccup against India in their previous encounter, their first in the tournament. If we take a glance at the points table New Zealand are placed third, while Australia are right behind them.

New Zealand: Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w/c), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins(c), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say