The ICC has announced prize money for the winner and runner-up of the World Test Championship Final. The winning team of the final between India and New Zealand will receive about 12 crore rupees along with an ICC Test Championship Mace. The losing team will receive 6 crore rupees approximately. The final match will start on June 18 at Ageas Bowl, Southampton.

The prize money for the team finishing third in the ICC WTC standings will get 3.38 crore rupees, while the team in fourth position will be awarded 2.62 crore rupees. ICC has announced that the cash prize for fifth finisher is 1.5 crore rupees, while the remaining four teams will get 75 lakh rupees per team.

In case the final ends in a draw or a tie, the finalists will split the prize money for the first and second places and share possession of the mace during the time they remain champions.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Do you think India will improve its medal tally at the upcoming Tokyo Olympics?

Can't Say