The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday announced the fixtures for the ninth ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 taking place from 3 to 20 October in Bangladesh.

Ten teams will play 23 matches, over 18 action-packed days, at two venues in Bangladesh, the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka and the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet, said ICC press release.

The schedule was unveiled at an event in Dhaka, attended by Mr. Nazmul Hassan, President of the Bangladesh Cricket Board alongside Geoff Allardice,

CEO of the ICC and the Captains of India and Bangladesh women’s team- Harmanpreet Kaur and Nigar Sultana respectively.

On the World Cup’s opening day, Bangladesh will face Qualifier 2 in the evening match in Dhaka on 3 October.  Prior to that 2023 runners up South Africa will play England in the opening match of the T20 World Cup which will set the tone for a competitive and exciting 18 days. On 4th October India will face New Zealand at Sylhet in the first standoff. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Women's cricket team will win the Asia Cup 2024?

Sri Lanka