Haryana, on Saturday, won the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 after beating Rajasthan in the final by 30 runs at the Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) Stadium in Rajkot. It also happened to be Haryana’s maiden triumph in the history of the tournament. Rajasthan, on the other hand, finished as the runners-up for the second time after the 2006-07 edition of the championship.

After opting to bat first, Haryana put up a decent score of 287 for the loss of eight wickets. Opening batter Ankit Kumar lost his partner Yuvraj Singh

early, but he kept his composure to score 88 runs off 91 balls with the help of 12 fours and one six.

Skipper Ashok Menaria held the middle order together with a knock of 70 runs off 96 balls with eight fours. It was a partnership of 124 runs between Menaria and Kumar that put Haryana in a position of command.

Rohit Pramod Sharma and Nishant Sindhu chipped in with handy knocks of 20 and 29 respectively. But with was Rahul Tewatia and Sumit Kumar’s efforts that took Haryana close to the 300-run mark.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say