The ACC Men's Emerging Asia Cup 2023 witnessed a thrilling semi-final match between India A and Bangladesh A on July 21st, 2023. The match, held at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, was a testament to the young talent emerging from Asia, with both teams showcasing exceptional cricketing skills. India A emerged victorious, defeating Bangladesh A by 51 runs.

Following this victory, India A is set to face Pakistan A in the final match of the Emerging Asia Cup 2023. The final will be held at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Sunday.

Nishant Sindhu, the left-arm spinner, turned the game around for India A with his remarkable bowling performance. He picked up five wickets in his seven overs, with impressive figures of 4/19. His exceptional bowling skills were instrumental in restricting Bangladesh A's batting line-up.

Captain Yash Dhull emerged as the star performer for India A with a magnificent century.

He smashed 108 runs off 84 balls, including 20 fours and a six. His gritty knock of 66 was crucial in taking India to a respectable total of 211 in 49.1 overs. Dhull was adjudged as the Player of the Match for his excellent batting performance and captaincy.

Bangladesh A started strong, adding 70 runs for the first wicket. However, they lost their way after that, with the Indian spinners applying pressure and taking regular wickets.

Despite a promising start, Bangladesh A was bowled out for 160 runs, falling short of India A's score of 211 runs.

In the lead-up to the final, it's worth noting India A's previous encounter with Pakistan A in the tournament. In that match, Sai Sudharsan smashed an unbeaten century, and Nikin Jose hit 53 off 64 balls, helping India A chase down Pakistan A's 206-run target in just 36.4 overs. Rajvardhan Hangargekar picked up 5/42, setting up India A's resounding 8-wicket victory.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will form the government in Telangana state on December 9?

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS)
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)