The provisional home schedule for 2021 announced by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Wednesday had Sri Lanka, Pakistan and India tour England for the home summer season.

The highlight of the 2021 calendar is definitely the five-match Test series against India starting in August.

The first Test match between the two rivals is scheduled to be played at Trent Bridge from August 4-8. The final test is scheduled to be held in Manchester from Sept. 10 to Sept. 14.

But before that Sri Lanka and Pakistan will be touring England. Sri Lanka are slated to play three one-day internationals (ODIs) from June 29. That will be followed by Pakistan playing three ODIs and three Twenty20 matches from July 8. After that comes the Test series against India.

“Next year we’ve got another big international programme to look forward to, with the thrill of a five-test series against India as the centrepiece,” ECB CEO Tom Harrison said in a statement.

“While COVID means there’s still a great deal of uncertainty, we really hope to be able to welcome fans back into the grounds safely next year to bring that unique atmosphere to stadia across the country.”

England were the first side to invite teams after the COVID-19 hiatus this year, with matches held in bio-secure bubbles without fans but the ECB hopes to have spectators return to stadiums with general sale tickets available in January.

England will also be touring Pakistan for the first time in 16 years, when they will go there in October 2021.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?