Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals will return to Indian Premier League fold from next year. CSK and RR were banned from IPL for two seasons each after some of their team owners were charged for corruption by the Supreme Court.
The Board of Control for Cricket in India said on Friday that CSK and RR, both past winners of the popular Twenty20 championship, will be back in the IPL's 2018 version.
Rising Pune Supergiant and the Gujarat Lions had replaced Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals in the eight-team championship. It is not clear whether Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions will continue to feature in IPL. There will be fresh auctions next year.
IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla said: "It is my privilege to welcome back Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, into the 11th edition of the IPL.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?