The IPL Governing Council today decided to felicitate five legends -- Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman and Virender Sehwag, during the opening ceremony of cash-rich league. The ceremony is slated to be held in Hyderabad on April 5. 

IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla told reporters after the completion of IPL GC meet that the decision was taken at the Governing Council meeting today. Out of the five, four are former India


However it was not known why former captain and current national coach Anil Kumble, an equal contributor along with these five during Indian cricket's golden phase, has not been included in the felicitation list.

Meanwhile on Diana Edulji's request, the former India women's cricketers, who will be getting one-time ex-gratia payment, will be handed over their cheques at their local IPL venue during the matches.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand