It was a glitzy evening in Hyderabad as the who's who of Indian cricket was present in the Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) annual NAMAN awards to felicitate the best performances across age-group, domestic and international cricket for men and women. Since the awards were happening after a long gap of four years, the winners of the previous three editions were presented. Since India will be playing England in the first of the five Tests against England, the whole team was already in the city and the presenters, the board members and administrators were also present.

Legendary cricketers Farokh Engineer and Ravi Shastri headlined the evening winning the Lifetime Achievement awards while Shubman Gill, Deepti Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, R Ashwin, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jaydev Unadkar, U19 skipper Uday Saharan were among the winners. Here's a look at the full list-

Full list of Award winners (2022-23 season)
Jagmohan Dalmiya trophy
Best Women Cricketer (Jr. Domestic) - Vaishnavi Sharma (Madhya Pradesh)

Best Women Cricketer (Sr. Domestic) - Nabam Yapu (Arunachal Pradesh)
Highest wicket-taker (U16 Vijay Merchant) - Anmoljeet Singh (Punjab)
Highest run-getter (U16 Vijay Merchant) - Vihaan Malhotra (Punjab)

M.A. Chidambaram Trophy 
Highest wicket-taker (U19 Cooch Behar) - Manav Chothani (Saurashtra)
Highest run-getter (U19 Cooch Behar) -

Danish Malewar (Vidarbha)

Highest wicket-taker (U23 Col. CK Nayadu Trophy) - Vishal B Jayswal (Gujarat)
Highest run-getter (U23 Col. CK Nayadu Trophy) - Kshitij Patel (Gujarat)

Madhavrao Scindia Award
Highest wicket-taker (Ranji Trophy) - Jalaj Saxena (Kerala)
Highest wicket-taker (Ranji Trophy) - Mayank Agarwal (Karnataka)

Lala Amarnath Award
Best all-rounder domestic limited-over competition - Riyan Parag (Assam)
Best all-rounder Ranji Trophy - Saransh Jain (Madhya Pradesh)

Best performance in BCCI domestic tournaments - Saurashtra (Won Ranji, Vijay Hazare, Men's U19 Trophy and Runners-up in Irani Cup)

Best umpire in domestic cricket - Rohan Pandit

Highest wickets in ODIs (women) - Devika Vaidya
Most runs in ODIs (women) - Jemimah Rodrigues

Dilip Sardesai Award: Highest wicket-taker (IND vs WI) - R Ashwin
Dilip Sardesai Award: Highest run-getter (IND vs WI) - Yashasvi Jaiswal

Best international debut (Women) - Amanjot Kaur
Best international debut (Men) - Yashasvi Jaiswal

Best international cricketer (women) - Deepti Sharma
Polly Umrigar Award: Best international cricketer (men) - Shubman Gill

Col. CK Nayadu Lifetime Achievement Award - Farokh Engineer and Ravi Shastri
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say