New Delhi: India’s squad for the upcoming T-20 match series against New Zealand was announced yesterday.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the BCCI picked a 16-member squad for the T-20 series against New Zealand. Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the new Captain of the India team. India is set to play three T-20 matches starting from the 17th of November. The opening match will be played at Jaipur while the other two matches will be played at Ranchi and Kolkata.

India’s T20 squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), K.L.Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj.

The committee also picked the India ‘A’ squad for the South Africa tour scheduled to start from 23rd of November in Bloemfontein. The team will play three four-day matches during the tour.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals