The Indian cricket board (BCCI) on Wednesday announced India's blockbuster home season, starting January 3. The Asian giants will take on Sri Lanka and New Zealand in limited-overs series before facing Australia in 4 Tests and 3 ODIs in February-March.

India begin the New Year with a 3-match T20I series against Sri Lanka, starting January 3.

Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot will host the T20I series while Guwahati, Kolkata and Trivandrum will host the ODI series from January 10 to 15.

There is not much break between the two series as India will begin their ODI series against a visiting New Zealand side from January 18 in Hyderabad. Raipur and Indore will host the other 2 ODIs.

Then the action will shift to the T20I series, starting January 27. Ranchi, Lucknow and

Ahmedabad will host the 3-match T20I series.

Following the white-ball series, the action will shift to the much-anticipated 4-Test series against Australia, which will e India’s final assignment in the World Test Championship 2021-23 cycle.

The Test series will be played in Nagpur, Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad from February 9 to March 13. This will also be the last edition of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy which will be a 4-match Test series feature.

The home season will end with a 3-match ODI series against Australia from March 17 to 22 after which the action will shift to the Indian Premier League 2023.

Notably, India played 3 T20Is and as many ODIs against New Zealand only in November. Rohit Sharma’s men are currently involved in 3 ODIs and 2 Tests in Bangladesh.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think holding Lok Sabha and assembly elections simultaneously is a good idea?

Can't Say