Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named a 18-member squad for India’s Test series against South Africa beginning 26th of this month.

The Test series will form a part of the new cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

In a statement, BCCI has informed that the All-India Senior Selection Committee decided to name Rohit Sharma as India's Test vice-captain. Rohit was also named as the captain of the ODI and T-20 teams going forward.

The Test and One-Day International series, taking place from 26th of this month till 23rd of next month across four venues.

First Test will start from 26th of this month in Centurion, second Test will take place from 3rd January  in Johannesburg, the third Test will take place from 11th of next month in Cape Town.

India's Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

Standby Players: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

The following players were not available for selection due to injuries and are currently undergoing rehabilitation: Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar.

The ODI squad for the SA's tour is yet to be announced.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals