The BCCI's All-India Junior Selection Committee has announced a 17 member Indian squad for the upcoming ICC Under-19 World Cup 2022. The 14th edition of the U-19 World Cup will take place in West Indies from January 14 to February 5. 

This edition will feature 16 teams who have been further divided into four groups. Team India, who has won four titles (2000, 2008, 2012, and 2018) and were runners-up in both 2016 and the most recent 2020 edition, are placed in Group B alongside South Africa, Ireland, and Uganda.  

The Indian

squad will be led by Yash Dhull from Delhi, who earlier was announced as Team India's captain for ACC U-19 Asia Cup. Other members of the team are Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vice-captain), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (Wicket Keeper), Aaradhya Yadav (Wicket Keeper), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar and Garv Sangwan. Standby players are Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, and PM Singh Rathore.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Aasara pension amount should increase by Telangana government due to high inflation?

Can't Say