BCCI announces full schedule of IPL 2024

Tue 26 Mar 2024, 01:48:06
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the remainder of the Indian Premier League 2024. The schedule has been announced for the complete 74 matches of the tournament.

The IPL 2024 final will take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, while the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad gets two playoff games - Qualifier 1 and Eliminator on May 21 and 22, respectively. Notably, Chepauk will host the Qualifier 2 and the showdown clash on May 24 and 26, respectively. Notably, the tournament will be completely held in India and no games will take place abroad as earlier confirmed by BCCI secretary Jay Shah.

The defending Champions Chennai Super Kings will resume the tournament on April 8, immediately a day after the first phase (announced in February) finishes. CSK will host Kolkata Knight Riders in a night match on April 8. Punjab Kings will face Sunrisers Hyderabad in the second game after resumption on April 9.

The first double-header after resumption will take place on April 14 on

Sunday when Kolkata Knight Riders take on Lucknow Super Giants, followed by the second game between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings on Sunday.

A total of 74 matches will be held in the tournament with 69 of those being the league games. The league stage will end on May 19 with Rajasthan Royals facing Kolkata Knight Riders in RR's second home Guwahati.

Notably, Dharamsala will also get to host a couple of matches of Punjab Kings - one will be against CSK on May 5, while the other one will be against RCB on May 9. Guwahati, the second venue of Rajasthan Royals, will also get to host a couple of games - one against Punjab on May 15 and the other against Kolkata Knight Riders on May 19. The RR vs KKR game on May 19 will also be the final league game of the tournament.

CSK and Gujarat Titans were the two finalists of the previous edition of the tournament and it was expected that the home venues of these two teams would get to host the playoffs including the final. Chepauk also hosted the tournament opener on March 22.  
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand