The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the winners of the bid for the Women's Premier League. The Indian Board made the announcement on social media as five cities set to be featured in the first edition of the WPL league were also revealed. 

"BCCI announces successful bidders for Women's Premier League. The combined bid valuation is INR 4669.99 Cr. A look at the Five franchises with ownership rights for WPL," BCCI wrote on Twitter. The five successful bidders are Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd, Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd, Royal Challengers Sports Pvt. Ltd, JSW

GMR Cricket Pvt. Ltd and Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd.

BCCI will earn 4669.99 Cr from the sale of the five teams. Notably, the price for purchasing each franchise and the five cities revealed for the Women's League are:

. Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd- Ahmedabad- 1289 crores

. Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd- Mumbai- 912.99 crores

. Royal Challengers Sports- Bengaluru- 901 crores

. JSW GMR Cricket Pvt. Ltd- Delhi- 810 crores

. Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd- Lucknow- 757 crores
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the assembly elections in Karnataka?

Janata Dal (Secular)