BCCI announced the schedule of the upcoming home series vs Australia and South Africa on Wednesday. The men in blue will start by facing Australia in a three-match T20 series followed by a three-match T20 and ODI series against the Proteas. 

"Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia with Nagpur and Hyderabad hosting the second and third respectively. The home series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram. The second T20I will be played on October 2, 2022, Gandhi Jayanti, to mark the birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi at Guwahati, followed by the last T20I at Indore. The action will then shift to Lucknow on 6th October where the ODI series will get underway. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI

respectively," BCCI said in a statement.

Australia Tour of India - 3 T20s

. 20th September: 1st T20I in Mohali
. 23rd September: 2nd T20I in Nagpur
. 25th September: 3rd T20I in Hyderabad

South Africa Tour of India - 3 T20s and 3 ODIs

. 28th September: 1st T20I in Thiruvananthapuram
. 2nd October: 2nd T20I in Guwahati
. 4th October: 3rd T20I in Indore
. 6th October: 1st ODI in Lucknow
. 9th October: 2nd ODI in Ranchi
. 11th October: 3rd ODI in Delhi

Right now, the Indian team is squaring off against West Indies in a five-match T20 series and are currently leading it 2-1. 
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should CSK captain M S Dhoni need to announce retirement from the IPL cricket?

Can't Say