DHAKA, Bangladesh (AP) — Bangladesh captain Liton Das won the toss and decided to bat first Wednesday in the second one-day cricket international against India as he chased a series-clinching win.

Bangladesh won the first match by one wicket with Mehidy Hasan holding his nerve to steer the hosts to an unlikely victory after staring down the deficit of 51 runs with one wicket at hand.

Left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed replaced pace bowler Hasan Mahmud in the only change to the Bangladesh lineup for the second game of the three-match series.

To keep the series alive, India made two changes, with fast

bowler Umran Malik replacing Kuldeep Sen and left-arm spinner Axar Patel replacing Shahbaz Ahmed.

Shakib Al Hasan and Najmul Hossain Shanto were batting on 5 and 16 runs when the last reports came in.


Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Das (captain), Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Women's cricket team will win the Asia Cup 2024?

Sri Lanka