Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been named as the captain of the ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year for 2021, announced by the global cricket body on Thursday, January 20. He was also named as the captain of the ICC T20I Team of the Year announced on Wednesday.

Once again, no Indian has featured in the ODI Team of the Year. There were no Indians in the ICC T20I Men's Team of the Year but Smriti Mandhana found a spot in the Women's

T20I Team of the Year.

Ireland opener Paul Stirling, who scored 885 runs including 3 hundreds in 2021, has been named the opener along with South Africa's Janneman Malan.

ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year: Babar Azam (captain), Paul Stirling, Janneman Malan, Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Wanidu Hasaranga, Musafizur Rahman, Simi Singh, Dushmantha Chameera.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should CSK captain M S Dhoni need to announce retirement from the IPL cricket?

Can't Say