India on Friday won the toss and elected to field first in the final of the 2018 Asia Cup being played in Dubai.

Bangladesh entered the final after defeating Pakistan by 37 runs in their Super Four match.

Both the teams are in good form, with India's openers Shikhar Dhawan (327) and Rohit Sharma (269) being among the top three run scores in the tournament -- at No. 1 and No. 3, respectively.

Between them, at No. 2, is Bangladesh's Mushfiqur Rahim with 297 runs.

Bangladesh's bowlers Mustafizur Rahman and Shakib Al Hasan are among the top wicket-takers in the tournament, with eight and seven wickets, respectively.

Also among the top are India's Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav, with seven wickets each.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which men's cricket team will reach in the semifinal of ICC World Cup 2019?