Afghanistan Cricket Board announced a 17-member squad for the upcoming Asia Cup scheduled to be played later this month in UAE.

While Mohammad Nabi will lead the team, Najibullah Zadran will be the vice-captain for the T20 tournament.

Team Afghanistan is currently in Ireland to play a five-match T20I series. The final match of which is scheduled on the 17th of August.

From the 16 players who are part of the Afghanistan team in the ongoing series, Samiullah Shinwari has replaced Sharafuddin Ashraf, who is now part of the reserve players for the Asia Cup. The other two reserve players are Qais Ahmad and

Nijat Masoud. 

On the other hand, spinner Noor Ahmad, who was replaced by Mujeeb Ur Rahman for the Ireland series, has also made the cut in the list.


Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujib ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan and Samiullah Shinwari. 

Nijat Masoud, Qais Ahmad, and Sharafuddin Ashraf are the three players, who are part of the team as reserves.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say