South Africa has won the first and has opted to field first. Temba Bavuma is missing out on the series decider and in his absence, Keshav Maharaj is all set to lead team Proteas. After winning the toss Maharaj said "We will bowl first, the overhead conditions, the dew, we can look to exploit the conditions, but it does look like a good wicket to bat on. Tristan Stubbs, Reeza Hendricks, and KG Rabada are back, they replace Temba Bavuma, Marco Jansen, and Shamsi. We have gone for the extra batter, hopefully, we'll look to utilize it while batting upfront".

Rishabh Pant who has lost five consecutive tosses confirmed that team India will go unchanged for the series decider as the

management has decided to back the team. Pant further added, "The practice isn't working for me (on the toss). Looks like a good wicket, we would like to get anything around 180-190. We just need to focus on the process and put in our 100% into the game".

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj(c), Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje

India (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha will win the election?

Can't Say